News Release

Alliance Water Resources, Inc. will start the flushing of water mains on Monday, Oct 19th 2020. Customers within the area of the flushing and surrounding influence areas may experience some discoloration in their water if usage occurs during the flushing period.

The water main flushing schedule will be as follows:

Monday Oct 19 – Tower Street to West City limits. Olive and College streets from Atlantic to Radio Springs Park.
Tuesday, Oct 20 – Chestnut to Spring from Vernon to Maple.
Wednesday, Oct 21 – Chestnut to Spring from Maple to Railroad tracks. Spring to Ash from Garfield to Atlantic.
Thursday, Oct 22 – Country Club and Hillcrest Drive. West St. to Ash from Cleveland to Walnut.
Friday, Oct 23 – West St. to Ash from Cherry to South street.
Ash to North and West city limits.
Monday, Oct 26 – Main to Washington from Cherry to South City limits.
Main to Washington to North city limits including Fairground Estates.
Tuesday, Oct 27 – Oak to Railroad tracks from Cherry to South City limits. Main to Commercial from Ashland to Atlantic.
Main to Washington from Walnut to Ashland
Wednesday, Oct 28 – Austin and Underpass to I-49. Main to Washington from Walnut to Ashland.
Thursday, Oct 29 – Austin and Commerce Dr. to East City limits. Oak to Osage from Lee to Walnut.
Friday, Oct 30 – Smelter Hill and Alma Street. Colorado to East Frontage road from Ashland to North City limits. Railroad tracks to East City limits from Walnut to Ashland.
Monday, Nov 2- Highland St. to North city limits from Elm St to East city limits.
Tuesday, Nov 3 – Railroad tracks to East City limits from Walnut to Ashland.

Water main flushing is the process of cleaning or “scouring” the interior of water distribution mains (pipes) by sending a rapid flow of water through the mains. Flushing promotes high quality water by removing sediments and deposits in the main lines and assures all fire hydrants are in proper working order.

Bob Kerbs
Distribution Supervisor

16517 S 1338 RD.
Nevada, Mo. 64772
417-321-9000

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window